A

ABI/INFORM Complete

ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, and Trade & Industry for business, economics, and finance.

Academic OneFile

Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources for a variety of topics.

Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts

Aquatic Science, Aquatic Organisms, Fisheries, Oceanography

B

Bloom's Literature

Database of works and analysis. Formats include video and full text

Business Insights: Essentials

C

Credo Reference

Reference ebooks on multiple subjects as well as gadgets to help pronounce a word, solve a crossword, convert measurements, and more.

E

Ebooks - Reference and Non-Fiction

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Access over 3000 reference ebooks on topics from popular artists to technology.

ProQuest Ebook Central (ebrary)
More than 148,000 ebooks. Unlimited, multi-user access.

Credo Reference
Reference ebooks on multiple subjects as well as gadgets to help pronounce a word, solve a crossword, convert measurements, and more.

eBook Collection - EBSCO
Over 250,000 full text ebooks
Create and use EBSCO login to checkout/download items
Note: The EBSCO book collections require <a href="http://www.adobe.com/products/digitaleditions/" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer">Adobe Digital Editions</a>&nbsp;to download ebooks.

Educator’s Reference Complete

Content focuses on education related topics with majority of titles found in ERIC.

Encyclopedia Brittanica

Offers content from the Encyclopedia Britannica as well as additional information from sources such as World Data, Notable Quotations, and Gateway to the Classics.

 

Environmental Studies (GREENR)

Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.

G

Gale Academic OneFile Select

Find journal, newspaper, and magazine articles in arts, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

Gale Communications and Mass Media
Gale Health and Wellness

Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.

Gale OneFile: News

Today’s headlines – a one-stop source for the day’s news and searchable archives. You can customize your online newspaper database features including search options. With Newsstand, you can search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers, then select your own screen appearance, search options and results format.

General OneFile

Find information on a wide range of topics: business, current events, humanities, law, literature, politics, sciences, etc.

H

Health Source – Consumer Edition

The richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Health Source – Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide,which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

I

Informe

Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.

IPA Source

International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) Transcriptions and Literal Translations of Songs and Arias

J

JSTOR

Archived articles are from scholarly journals in political science, history, philosophy, mathematics, business, art, literature, language, music, religion, etc.

K

Kansas History, Territorial through Civil War Years, 1854-1865

Kansas History, Territorial through Civil War Years, 1854–1865, is a rich online resource that includes a total of 197 works. These twenty thousand pages of text provide readers with a wonderful opportunity to expand their understanding of the people, places, ideas, and events in Kansas history. Many of the sources included in this archive are not easily accessible anywhere else. Of additional value to researchers is the ability to word-search the entire collection. The depth of content and the searchable features will enable student and scholar alike to easily find specific information or conduct academic research.

L

LegalTrac

Provides articles from major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Each title included is selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries.

LION – Literature Online

Search works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose and full-text literature journals

Literary Reference Center

Combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals.

Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

M

Mango Languages

71 languages, App required on mobile devices.Use your SC ID number to connect. Set up an individual account to save your place in lessons.

MAS Ultra – High Search

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines.

MedicLatina

MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish.

Musical Theater Songs

Database allows you to enter up to 20-plus parameters such as voice type, character age, range, ease for accompanist, and descriptive characteristics, to generate a list of songs tailored to your needs from an ever-growing database.

N

New York Times – ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Search full page and article images from every page and every available issue.

Novelist

Find your next read here.

O

OneFile: Health and Medicine (formerly Health Reference Center Academic)

Access full text nursing and allied health journals plus reference books.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Gale's premier online resource covering the hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species to Gun Control.

P

Professional Development Collection

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.

ProQuest Biology Journals

Search journals focusing on the life sciences such as biological chemistry, botany, environmental studies, microbiology and zoology.

ProQuest Career and Technical Education

Definitive source for vocational information.

ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index

Collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. Covers topics in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection

Dissertations and theses published in the humanities and social sciences from around the world.

ProQuest Education Database

Literature on primary, secondary, and higher education; also on special education, home schooling, adult education, and related topics.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times

Search full page and article images from every page and every available issue.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

Provides reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, etc.

ProQuest Religion

Covers religious issues and perspectives and includes commentary on topics, religious news, and formal theological studies.

ProQuest Research Library

From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects.

ProQuest Science Journals

Search leading periodicals in science and technology. Covers topics in computer science, physics, astronomy, earth science, chemistry, biology, and more.

R

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Covers all document types: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, and more.

S

Small Business Reference Center

A comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.

T

Teacher Reference Center

Most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

The Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

TOPICsearch

Diverse sources including international and regional newspapers.

V

Vocational and Career Collection

Provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals